How to rock the oversized sweather look; it's not spring quite yet!

Spring is so close we can almost smell it, right? But "almost" is never quite good enough so I will be sticking to the winter wardrobe for a bit longer. I know, I know; no fun, bet there are ways to look as stylish as always while still keeping the cold at bay. The oversized sweaters are the trend that keeps on giving! Here I have some tips to add that little extra to the oversized sweater look!
 
 
 
 
 Photo: SamCam
 
Photo: SamCam
This flowy knit from tobi.com is just so cozy and lightweight. Super casual and perfect for the slightly warmer days. To make more of a statement, wear it with some colourful pants and accessories. (You will notice that I am a bit of a maroon and burgundy freak) ;)
 
 
 
 
 
 
"Hahaha, how about no?!" Am i right, ladies?
This look is made to turn heads! I love wearing an oversized sweater like a loose dress. Gives me the perfect opportunity to pull out my thigh high socks from H&M too. (I am so grateful that they keep selling them every year as I wear them out pretty fast.) Now, this sweater has some nice, deep pockets on the sides that one can barely see. That's right, POCKETS! As I'm not very much for handbags, (I know, there is clearly something very wrong with me), some proper pockets are my very best friend. 
 
(Sadly, the store I bought this shirt in is one i do not buy from anymore, for ethical reasons, so I will not be mentioning them here.)
 
 
 
Knit from H&M, bag from Ahlens, pants from Vero Moda.
 
 
One of the best things with the oversized sweater is that it's a total grab and go, and it's guaranteed to be a stylish street piece. This last one is from port 73.
 
 
 
Knit from Vero Moda.
Sometimes, less is more. Just showing of some collarbone or adding some bralette lace to the look makes for a romantic and flirty accessory in itself.
 
I hope you found some inspiration and is ready to keep warm for a little bit longer!
 
I'm know I've been awol for a while. Been starting school again after six years off the grid, and has been going to USA for a longer visit, so has been a bit occupied. My apologies. Am currently in New Jersey anyway, studying away, but will try to keep the posts coming regularly. 
 
Til' next time!
 
 
 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: